I am going to Affiliate Summit East 2010 in New York!

Today, I received an email that my application to the Affiliate Summit “Pay it Forward Scholarship” Program was awarded a complimentary Platinum Pass to the upcoming show in New York, August 15-17, 2010 at Hilton New York.

The goal of the scholarships is to make the education and networking experience of Affiliate Summit available to affiliates who might not otherwise be able to attend.

This scholarship award could not have come at a better time for me. Recently, I put my affiliate marketing on hold after starting a part-time job on 3rd shift. Adjusting to the work hours was difficult at first, but I am becoming more accustomed to them.

My last ppv campaign was modestly profitable only because I focused on this one campaign in one niche for about 4 months to increase my knowledge of ppv. It took a lot of time to manage and campaign conversions dropped off, so I finally pulled the plug.

So over the past few weeks, I have been thinking about the direction my affiliate marketing and came to the following conclusions:

1) Start a blog to share my affiliate marketing experiences and to network with other affiliate marketers.

2) Learn to quickly launch and test new campaigns.

Anyway, a big thanks to Shawn Collins and Missy Ward for my complimentary Platinum Pass to Affiliate Summit 2010 – New York.

This entry was posted in Affiliate Summit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment